First Sick Day

This morning was going well enough. I woke with my alarm at 6, got Lil Bit up and out of bed and she got her self dressed. She comes out of her room telling me her leg hurt when she put on her pants. I packed up her lunch and helped her with her sneakers and looked at what was bothering her. I’m glad I did.

 

Beautiful, isn’t it? (Sorry about the quality, only have my phone to take pictures with) While we were at home, it was just a lump. It was warm to the touch so I decided to bring Lil Bit to the Doctor’s office, which apparently opens at 7. We were out the door by 640. Unfortunately office phone lines didn’t open until 8, and also her doctor wouldn’t be there until 8… so we waited (and practiced sight words).

Doctor said something bit her and it looks more like a staff infection. He prescribed both oral and topical antibiotics as well as a steroid cream in case she got itchy. I also had to refill her Epi-pen prescription since her last one expired… damn things cost $260. Total cost for all med was $345. *sigh*

Done and paid for. Lil Bit is okay though and that is what is important. I will keep an eye on her leg over the next couple of days and make sure it doesn’t get worse.

*heavy sigh*

Anyway. On a brighter note, my mom and I are finalizing plans for my sister’s baby shower (she’s due mid-november) and i’m getting excited. I have already called the Kennel to  reserve spots for my cat and dog. Won’t cost too much for the weekend. I’ll be buying my plane tickets soon too. I can’t say when I’ll be in because it’s supposed to be a surprise 🙂

I’ll also be visiting family the week of Thanksgiving. It will be nice to have a real holiday instead of sitting at home with just me and Lil Bit.

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 587 hits
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Spark: A Creative Anthology

Spark is a quarterly anthology accepting Poetry, Flash Fiction, Short Stories, and Creative Non-Fiction. We encourage both established and emerging talent.

My Life as a Dancem0m

Stories inspired by life as a mother of 2 (one competitive dancer, one who dances and competes in karate). Also, stepmom to 3 teenage boys. I'm also a dancer, and an Early Childhood Teacher. I've been a two time walker of the Susan G. Komen 3-Day Walk for the Cure, two time participant in the Relay for Life, and so far, have jumped into a cold lake once for the Polar Plunge, MN.

Joel Robison Photography

Going crazy one day at a time!

Jay's Photography Blog

memories and art created one click at a time

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

