Reading: Ten Apples

As promised I’ve got some videos of Lil Bit reading! Her book of choice last night was “Ten Apples Up On Top” by Dr. Seuss (writing as Theo LeSieg)

This was the first time she attempted reading this book and is not one that we read often. Green Eggs and Ham she is starting to memorize, just like ‘Chicka Chicka a, b, c’, so I was happy that she chose a different book to read. She also went through her vocabulary cards, so I will have to post that video separate.

There are 3 videos and it’s not the whole story because I ran out of space on my SD card :/

Enjoy!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dahlia
    Oct 04, 2012 @ 17:37:36

    Awww. I LOVE how excited she gets when she finishes a page!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Blog Stats

  • 604 hits
Homestead Heathens

micro-homesteading in Georgia

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Spark: A Creative Anthology

Spark is a quarterly anthology accepting Poetry, Flash Fiction, Short Stories, and Creative Non-Fiction. We encourage both established and emerging talent.

My Life as a Dancem0m

Stories inspired by life as a mother of 2 (a performing artist, and a karate kid), and stepmom to 3 young men. I love to dance and sing karaoke. I have been Early Childhood Teacher for almost 20 years. I've been a two time walker of the Susan G. Komen 3-Day Walk for the Cure, two time participant in the Relay for Life, and, have jumped into a cold lake twice for the Polar Plunge, MN.

Jay's Photography Blog

memories and art created one click at a time

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.