2013 Recap

(IMAGE HEAVY POST!)

So, is it sad that to remember what happened in 2013, i have to refer to my facebook page? Anyone who knows me, knows how horrible my memory is… so here we go! In snippets and pictures, I give you our (mostly Lil Bit’s 2013)

(Skipping the drama!!)

January

  • Lil Bit enjoyed her first New Year’s Ball Drop. We watched it on TV and she was so wired, she stayed up until 2am. Luckily she slept in until 11!
  • I made resolutions that never followed through (hahaha)
  • 2nd Lost Tooth!
2nd lost tooth! (1st was 12-28-12)

2nd lost tooth! (1st was 12-28-12)

  • Tornado scare in Cartersville and ‘picnic’ in the school hallways!

February

  • Horton & Horton Hears a Who for Valentines Day from my friend Jen L. who I used to work with at Kennesaw State.
Of Course Lil Bit kidnapped Horton as soon as he came out of the box!

Of Course Lil Bit kidnapped Horton as soon as he came out of the box!

  • This month is always hard for me. Between Valentine’s Day and Lil Bit’s Daddy’s birthday, I tend to be snappish and overemotional (more than usual lol). So nothing really happened.

March

  • I spent most of March taking pictures for the Dance School’s Yearbook. It was a lot of fun and I’d like to think I was pretty successful! (Pictures were used in ‘Collage pages’. The originals are NOT black and white.)

 

  • I also had to buy a new coffee pot! lol Hey it’s a very important purchase!

April

  • My God Daughter turned 6!

May

  • God Daughter’s dance recital 🙂
  • Kindergarten Graduation! 1950’s style fun!

    Dancing and Singing at Kindergarten Graduation

    Dancing and Singing at Kindergarten Graduation

June

  • Dance Recital
  • Dance Summer Camp
  • First Pool Party!
Taking a break from swimming

Taking a break from swimming

July

  • I turned 30! Oh My! Didn’t do anything special… lol

August

  • Welcome to 1st grade and back to dance!
  • Performances at local fairs with the dance school.
  • I am officially hired in an administrative/office capacity for Spirit of Dance Company. (plug here about the site I set up and continue to manage)

September

  • My mom (Lil Bit’s Oma) gets Married! And Lil Bit performs a special dance at the wedding for her and her new husband.
Beautiful on Oma's Wedding Day

Beautiful on Oma’s Wedding Day

Lil Bit’s Performance (facebook video)

October

  • Lil Bit’s first Slumber Party!
  • Pumpkin Carving with Cousins
Get your hand in there!

Get your hand in there!

Pumpkin Guts!

Pumpkin Guts!

Get your hand in there!

Get your hand in there!

  • First Halloween as a witch. I’m so proud! *tear*
P1020018

Pretty Witch

P1020021

Trick or Treat!

November

  • My niece turned one year old and I was so sad that I couldn’t be there to celebrate. It was also a time for a quiet Thanksgiving with just me and Lil Bit.
  • I started working with Noah’s Ark Animal Workshop which is a stuff’n’fluff party business. I go into homes and schools/daycares and help children hand stuff their very own friend.

December

  • Lil Bit turns 7! Woooow how time flies by! We did her annual number pancake, but i don’t have photos ready to post.
My Little Pony Fan

My Little Pony Fan

Birthday Cake

Birthday Cake

Birthday Party

Birthday Party

Birthday Party Cake (NOT by me!)

Birthday Party Cake (NOT by me!)

  • Christmas Tree decorating
Just right

Just right

My Frankie. Sings 'Fly Me to the Moon'

My Frankie. Sings ‘Fly Me to the Moon’

Ballerina from 2010

Ballerina from 2010

Our tree 2013

Our tree 2013

  • The trouble with Beaker (Elf on the Shelf)
1514398_10152091021445661_824563520_n

“Anything for me?”

1536697_10152089734625661_204509155_n

Yeah… Hi

  • First Stuff’N’Fluff party- Lil Bit’s birthday party
Ready to be chosen

Ready to be chosen

  • Baking cookies for Santa and spoiled rotten with gifts.
Baking Cookies

Baking Cookies

Messy Helper

Messy Helper

Spoiled rotten, but very much loved

Spoiled rotten, but very much loved

So that is 2013 in a nutshell. We have a lot to look forward to in 2014. Many Blessings to everyone for a prosperous new year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 587 hits
The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Spark: A Creative Anthology

Spark is a quarterly anthology accepting Poetry, Flash Fiction, Short Stories, and Creative Non-Fiction. We encourage both established and emerging talent.

My Life as a Dancem0m

Stories inspired by life as a mother of 2 (one competitive dancer, one who dances and competes in karate). Also, stepmom to 3 teenage boys. I'm also a dancer, and an Early Childhood Teacher. I've been a two time walker of the Susan G. Komen 3-Day Walk for the Cure, two time participant in the Relay for Life, and so far, have jumped into a cold lake once for the Polar Plunge, MN.

Joel Robison Photography

Going crazy one day at a time!

Jay's Photography Blog

memories and art created one click at a time

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

